children are the future

Bottle of Sunshine

Image

Oh the unintended Gospel told by a child.

This child has my heart. I don’t think there is anything I would not do for her or any way I could love her any less. She is my niece–knowing this love, I can only imagine what my sister must feel as her mother. I hope to speak truth and devoted love into her life, so to receive this brought me to tears.

I am not one to be depressed or angry on Valentine’s Day. In fact, I have always enjoyed that it is a day we dedicate specifically to love–I have always received so much joy from celebrating, whether it is my dad writing me a poem, buying a cross with a friend, or having a flower exchange so us girls can end the day with a friendship bouquet (I know, girls are batty…but awesome). So this mood of feeling subpar…

View original post 241 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

