Old Broads Run… A journey of faith and fitness after 50

IMG_0868Running provides so much solace to my soul.  I read a quote this week, someone had tagged it to Facebook from Pinterest, I think.  It said, “On good days, I run.  On bad days, I run longer.”  I’m so thankful for the ability to “run away.”  To lace up my shoes  and head out the door with no plan other than healing.

Yesterday’s run was that for me.  I’ve come to the beach, my place of comfort, on a planned month long getaway with my man.  We’ll have to leave on a few work excursions, but for the most part, we intend to play.  Run and cycle and explore.  I came alone on Wednesday, as Gary had a few days of work at home.  It’s been a while since I was completely on my own and the beach has a way of drawing me in, pulling me toward peace and…

View original post 491 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

